RU EN 

< Up

eTenses

eTenses is a program for learning the tenses of the English language, based on the well-known TV show "Polyglot" of the TV channel "Culture", dedicated to Dmitry Petrov's method for studying the English tenses of the Simple group.

The program includes files that make up an exercise on memorizing the constructions of simple tenses Present, Past, Future as part of affirmative, negative and interrogative sentences in relation to six pronouns (I, You, He, She, We, They), using 10 verbs: begin, help, hope, know, open, read, show, sleep, think, write. In total, the exercise contains 540 pairs of phrases.

The learning process is implemented by the following scheme:

1. Listening to a phrase in Russian
2. Translating a phrase into English and pronouncing it
3. Listen to the correct answer.

Study mode - 15 minutes a day.

You can scroll through the phrases manually (keys "Right arrow" and "Left arrow" on the keyboard, as well as "Up arrow" and "Down arrow" for re-listening) or automatically, for which you should uncheck the menu item "Swipe manually" in the program menu "File" . In the latter case, the intervals between phrases are set by the user in the automatic mode settings.

The program is portable, does not require installation and can be run from any media, including a flash drive.

In separate files, exercises for studying the Continuous and Perfect tenses are available for download. These exercises can be added to the program independently. Below is a list of additional file sets.

  • Simple66v.zip - an extended set of Simple phrases using 66 English verbs.
  • Continuous5v.zip - a set of phrases of Continuous tenses using 5 verbs (speak, wait, do, sleep, listen).
  • ContMix.zip - a set of phrases from the Continuous times, collected in different parts of the Internet.
  • Perfect6v.zip - a set of phrases from Perfect tenses using 6 verbs (eat, write, be, speak, see, arrive).

The installation of these add-on kits is simple: download the archive and unzip it into the Lessons directory, which is located next to the program's executable file, i.e. eTenses.exe.

The audio files of the exercises listed above were produced programmatically using text-to-speech programs using Microsoft's Speech API (SAPI) version 5 libraries, using specially prepared text files. Synthesized voices are characterized by a very mediocre quality of voice acting of the text.

License : freeware
Version : 1.0.0
OS : XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10 / 11
Languages ​​: English, Russian
Author : Arkady Kopanitsa
Download : eTenses.zip
Download additionally:


Copyright © 2022 Kopanitsa Arkady 

Besucherzahler
счетчик для сайта

RU EN 

< К оглавлению

eTenses

eTenses - программа для изучения времен английского языка, написанная по мотивам известной телепередачи "Полиглот" телеканала "Культура", посвященной методике Дмитрия Петрова по изучению английских времен группы Simple.

К программе приложены файлы, составляющие упражнение по заучиванию конструкций простых времен Present, Past, Future в составе утвердительных, отрицательных и вопросительных предложений по отношению к шести местоимениям (I, You, He, She, We, They), с использованием 10 глаголов: begin, help, hope, know, open, read, show, sleep, think, write. Всего упражнение содержит 540 пар фраз.

Процесс изучения реализован следующей схемой:

1. Прослушивание фразы на русском языке
2. Перевод фразы на английский и ее проговаривание
3. Прослушивание правильного ответа.

Режим занятий - 15 минут в день.

Перелистывание фраз можно производить вручную (клавиши "Стрелка вправо" и "Стрелка влево" на клавиатуре, а также "Стрелка вверх" и "Стрелка вниз" для повторного прослушивания) или автоматически, для чего следует в меню программы "Файл" снять флаг с пункта меню "Листать вручную". В последнем случае интервалы между фразами задаются пользователем в настройках автоматического режима.

Программа портабельная, инсталляции не требует и может работать с любого носителя, в т. ч. с флешки.

Отдельными файлами доступны для скачивания упражнения для изучения времен Continuous и Perfect. Эти упражнения можно добавить к программе самостоятельно. Ниже дан список дополнительных наборов файлов.

  • Simple66v.zip - расширенный набор фраз времен группа Simple с использованием 66 английских глаголов.
  • Continuous5v.zip - набор фраз времен группа Continuous с использованием 5 глаголов (speak, wait, do, sleep, listen).
  • ContMix.zip - набор фраз времен группа Continuous, собранных в разных уголках интернета.
  • Perfect6v.zip - набор фраз времен группа Perfect с использованием 6 глаголов (eat, write, be, speak, see, arrive).

Установка этих дополнительных комплектов проста: скачать архив и разархивировать его в каталог Lessons, который расположен рядом с исполняемым файлом программы, т. е. eTenses.exe.

Аудиофайлы упражнений, перечисленных выше, были изготовлены программным методом, при помощи программ озвучки текстов, использующих библиотеки Speech API (SAPI) версий 5 от Microsoft, с испльзованием специально подготовленных файлов с текстом. Синтезированные голоса характеризуются весьма посредственным качеством озвучки текста.

Лицензия : freeware
Версия : 1.0.0
OS : XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10 / 11
Автор : Копаница Аркадий
Языки : Английский, Русский
Скачать : eTenses.zip
Скачать дополнительно:

Copyright © 2022 Копаница Аркадий 

Besucherzahler
счетчик для сайта